The Sun

The Sun

Look at me,
So I can shine on you.
My face carved in wood
Made of Arolles
Grows in Ober Wallis.
My rays carved in wood
Made of pine
Grows in the Park of Pfyn-Finges.

Look at me.
I am all natural,
And no artifacts.
I am nature’s gift;
I look wise don’t I?
I have taken all the space.

Look at me.
I don’t blind you,
I love you.
I am wherever you go;
I warm you up
Whenever you need it.
I sustain all life;
I photosynthesize on earth
Making all things renewable.

Look at me once more,
So I can shine on you.

Leave a Reply

